The Only True Wisdom is Knowing That You Know Nothing.

in #steemit7 years ago

55.jpg

So I Heard There Was a Big Change (Hardfork) Yesterday.

We were out running around the Caribbean side of Panama yesterday so we missed all the mayhem. This am I caught up and read your posts, watched some videos and enjoyed your memes. I have to say that the community is really amusing. Everyone is making assumptions like they know what is going on.

All I Know is that I Know Nothing!

What Do I Recommend for the Community.

Carry on as usual Steemians. This is a normal part of being on social media. The platforms make changes and we have to adjust. Yes this is the first time we have had to deal with it when we have money tied to the changes but relax, drink a coffee and Steem on.

Sort:  

Although I know nothing, I can say that we are experiencing a Little glitch in the 'fabric' called Steemit Reward mechanism. Due to changes which minted rewards we are distributing, not the minted VESTS of last day, but of last 30 days and the fact the last 30 days minted Steem are already distributed under the HF16 rules, we now have a reward pool which is quite empty. In about 30 days this new reward pool will be filled up and are back to normal. Obviously there are so many other variables effecting the reward distribution algorithms it is hard to say when we are back to normal, and/or what the rewards will be coming 30 days. Anyway, a temporary glitch in the Steemit fabric, but we will overcome this for sure.

In The Mean Time; Keep ON Steeming

You know nothing! this of course shows the modest side of you. I'm sure you'll enlighten us about the hardfork eventually.

You are right! Relax, drink a coffee and Steem on - what else we can do in this situation? It's done, we have just to wait.

A balanced perspective and sage advice, gratitude for the post.

that is one of my favorite quotes, great post 👍

Keep on keeping on is all I know to do for now!

Reasteemit for your honesty and friendly feelings toward people. Thanks

Cheers @hilarski! Excellent post, thank you.

I assumed not to know anything. Just to realize that, if I do know nothing, I don't even know if I know nothing, something or the whole matter ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45