You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Need Help!

in #steemit7 years ago

Following people is always a good step and I know you know this as a social media pro. Using a tag with your name in it is asking a little much. I could see Kim Kardashian doing something like #KimsButtImplants. Now I need to get in on the votes Kim could make with my idea.

Thanks for the video you made about Steemit. I shared it all over.

Sort:  

All my posts are tagged in the 5th position with fitinfun because I have learned to do that on other platforms such as you tube. Not that I have a clue what I'm doing right or wrong here - just a minnow still swimming.

Hey now @hilarski ... I made my own hashtag and now its on steemit's Topics page haha

If you go to any of my posts and click on the fitinfun tag - guess what you see! It's a beautiful thing.

You know how it's hard to find your posts on steemit if you resteem a lot like me? A proprietary tag fixes that and I will soon have a nice invite in my post footer, so people can go see me in all my glory.

Click new, trending, or hot for the fitinfun tag, and you see me, me, me! So yes, @jerrybanfield - you should make a tag and use it in your 5th position. In your case your two names work just fine.

Additionally, if you use steemit search for fitinfun - my posts all come up! Most people only have their profile and not the individual posts since they are not tagging with their user name.

I'm doing the happy dance over here. And I'm not talking about a gif. Me and kimk have got it going on and anyone with a brand should be using a proprietary tag too.

WooHoo! Thanks for making me look!

Greaat replay mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42