Krakow is in the Rear View Mirror and I Have a Feeling Steemit is as Well.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

krakow-dusk-rain-randy-hilarski-steemfest.jpg

We Just Arrived in Vienna with @Mammasita After an Amazing Week in Krakow!

I think the photo above is symbolic of how I feel about Steemit.com. It seems the sun is going down on the platform, rain is in the forecast and we will be left with a beautiful memory of what once was.

@AnaHilarski and I have made so many great friends on this platform. The last two and a half years have been a roller coaster ride on Steemit where those who hung in there through the tumultuous first year had not only a great payday but a sense of community. SteemFest again reminded me about the power of our community.

Why I Feel Steemit is Heading Off Into the Sunset.

Throughout SteemFest I heard very little mention of Steemit.com. Ned's lack of enthusiasm and empty talk on stage with @Andrarchy made my blood boil. Maybe it is time for a new CEO that has spark. @Ned hopefully you did well in 2017, take the money and enjoy life.

Attitude Reflects Leadership.

I Love the Steemit Blogging Platform and Will Continue to Use it.

Yes, I will continue to use Steemit. Am I here for big rewards? No, I am here because Steemit is the largest community of Crypto users on the internet. I also know my content will rank well in Google Search.

Will We Be Back for SteemFest 4?

I am not sure since only 33 people returned to this SteemFest that had also been to the first two. We tend not to participate in the talks but would rather wander the halls and talk with our friends and fellow Steemians.

Also I Would Like to Thank @RoelandP for Doing Another Absolutely Amazing Job Coordinating and Planning SteemFest.

Your Panama Steemit Delegation.

Sort:  

It's a real headscratcher, this Destiny business. If Ned wants to build a better steemit, why not just replace the one we have? Assuming Destiny is substantially different then.
I guess we just sit tight and find out, together :)

It sounds like some kind of app but I will reserve my thoughts on it until I see what is delivered.

I remember your reaction to sf2 from last year and was a bit surprised that you attended sf3 to be honest...

The bear market tends to put additional gloom on a situation, but I've been disappointed in Steem too... it doesn't seem to be a curation platform, but a vote selling platform, despite having an enthusiastic core community. (Many members of that core community have been hedging their bets by blogging elsewhere... I don't blame them, really.)

I believe the cycle will continue and the same cancerous spam whales that have plagued Steem will invade the very platforms that have been newly created to counter that type of corruption. It's the social media version of a P & D in their eyes it seems... once they've wrecked a place, they'll be onto the next shiny new platform...

Maybe at that point, the end user will become the focus instead of exploitative investors!

Hasn’t that been the goal all along though? To leave the Steem block chain in the hands of developers whose work exceeds and eclipses Steemit? I was so excited by all of the developers announcing projects built on the Steem blockchain that I no longer think the future depends on Ned or on Steemit. And I don’t think we reached this point by accident.

I have had multiple talks with Dev's and witnesses who are all still excited about the platform. Last year we were told SMT's were the greatest thing ever. This year barely a mention while Appics investors are left blowing in the wind. Now we have something called Destiny. What will it be next year? It is time to deliver. I would not be building a third party app on this blockchain, at this moment with the lack of leadership and communication.

You said @hilarski... clear as water! The sad part is that when we have lack is because a chance is dying. Let's see what happens! Hope not

We have been talking at SF and can't remember the name of one project related to video... can you give me a link to one of your reviews? I tried to look for it on your profile but not success at all!

Hope you had a nice coming back home, and remember you are my guests at Punta del Este! :)

Cheers!

this time it was all about dapps dapps and dapps ;p

Did you meet @evecab? She was there too from Panama.

I saw her, but we didn't have the chance to talk to her. @choogirl ;) I hope you're doing great

You can always use https://steeve.app ;)

Posted using Steeve

Cracow is the best ☺

I have to say I have been reading you for a year from now.
Usually your post is short and sweet.
I gravitate toward short and sweet.
For me the reason #steem is not around $5 is clear.
People on top are making it with no extra expense.
No effort to improve interface
If you have more than 100k you still can make it compare to newbie.
Just like you say #steemit is working and their model when you get it is none to compare.
Keep on postin’

Posted using Partiko iOS

Deep thoughts Randy!
It’s great to have you here with us @mammasitta with a double TT :)

Where will we go next Randy? Hopefully passing by the moon and landing on Mars maybe 👻 I enjoyed the fest but Ned was not very inspiring indeed

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33