Heads Up to Our Steemit Family.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

$200-social-media-management-randy-hilarski-anabell.jpg

We Are No Longer Managing the Social Media for Steemit.

As of Friday 08/18 corporate has taken control of the Steemit social media channels. It was a very fun year. We really enjoyed helping spread your content across the internet. I hope that corporate keeps up the good work. We handed over a strong social presence and it is up to someone else to keep it going now.

Am I worried about the future of the Steemit social presence and the proliferation of the users content? Definitely, prior to us there was practically nothing happening off platform. We have been doing this for almost 7 years and every client that took over their social has done a poor job executing.

So stay on top of the team and let your voice be heard.

We are Unofficial Brand Ambassadors.

Everywhere we go we talk about Steemit. We believe in decentralized social media and will do our best to inform the world about the benefits of it.

What Should You Do With This Change?

  1. Keep mentioning @Steemit in your Tweets.
  2. Use #Steemit as a hashtag. I did not do this but apparently the new team does.
  3. Utilize every social media platform available to share your Steemit content.
  4. Never rely on a 3rd party to help promote your personal brand.

See Everyone in Lisbon!

Sort:  

Thank you for everything my friend :)

You both have played an amazing role in sharing Steemit around the globe. I am so sad that you will not be handling the platforms social presence for them, yet maybe there is something new awaiting you and Anabelle to expand your own desires in a greater way. Much gratitude for all you do and will continue to do to make Steemit a wonderful presence worldwide.

Will be missed here @sunscape that is for sure.

Good luck @hilarski and @anahilarski keep enjoying what you do.

I totally agree, they did a fantastic job at sharing steemit and their role was integral to the platform.

@hilarski, it's amazing the numbers of people quietly helping to grow steemit. You two did a remarkable job handling the social media and nobody knew it was you, haha. Everyone needs to thank you for the extra effort you've put in and lets hope corporate doesn't drop the ball.

Thank you for everything @Hilarski.
You did a great job and ended up with tremendous numbers for the steemit platform, we had 16,17mn visits in july ALONE!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@vlemon/steemit-traffic-data-engagement-and-other-metrics-monthly-update
Thanks to you and to all the people of this amazing platform.

Those are phenomenal numbers! Most was due to the power of Google search but the social is growing nicely. Over 120 new followers on Twitter per day alone. Resteemed

I'm so glad you did this post @hilarski - Twitter is really working for me and my steemit tweets now.

Aside from tweeting my own posts, I'm also tweeting those I upvote. Just as easy as I can upvote - I can tweet the post. This means a possibility of more eyes on a post I have an interest in seeing succeed so I am tweeting as soon as I upvote and any other time I come back.

I hope you will please take a look at the tweet stream for my steemer twitlist. 70+ steemers are on the list now and my twitter stats have gone through the roof in a week of focusing on Steemit tweets. I have a good twitter presence already with 5500 connections in social media, art, health, weight loss, education, travel and a few others - now steemit too!

When I upvote a post here now, I retweet it for 5 days - a few times a day depending on how good the graphics are. I'm getting tremendous response and rts of these tweets. Most of my rts are from my non-steeming connections now and I hope to get other steemers to start rting too.

If you go to this tweet stream - page down a few times and then come back up - I know you will find great tweets you would like on your feed. Your wife can definitely find some in Spanish. If all 60 of us do this a few times a week - we will explode over there.

I'm happy for you moving on to another phase of effort. Thanks for getting all those tweets out for the rest of us.

Upvoted, resteemed, scheduled tweets, and will put on steemit chat promo channel.

https://twitter.com/FitinfunSharon/lists/steemit-friends

Yup, I saw you all over the place! Keep it up, you are doing a wonderful job.

Thank you! I'm just getting started lol. This lit a fire under me :)

Amazing!

Hmm, not a wise decision in my opinion - you are the perfect team to handle that. Sad to hear!

Thank you Uwe, we will see if it will be done. Who knows, they might have brought in another social media superstar.

Fingers crossed - social media superstar can only be the #2 then

great job!
is the Marketing Team in charge to manage Steem social media accounts now? or someone else?

I have no idea Paolo. I was not given any information or asked to do a call with whoever will be managing it.

not looking so good...
well, we'll see.

They have taken a wrong decision, we were doing a great job and now sooner or later they will be regretting and again you will be back to that designation.

Great job. Thanks for all your contributions.

@hilarski are you still repping flashcoin? I think they need an explainer video :D

Not repping, just helping with the basic social media. I agree, they need a video.

I've done a few crypto explainers, so maybe keep me in mind as a possibility :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55