Gif, Steemits Best Way to Get People to Understand Your Point.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I Was Told That I Use Too Many Gifs in My Steemit Posts and It Makes Them Unreadable.

Well, it is a good thing that this is my blog and I can do whatever I want. Gif are amazing because they translate across language barriers. Even someone who is not a native English speaker can look at my posts and get an idea of what I am trying to say. It really is an amazing communication tool.

Over my five years of blogging I have had many people tell me that my blogging style is annoying. Many of them disappeared, well here I am 5 years on and writing every day. The key to blogging is finding your voice and a way to express yourself. If people don't like your style they will find someone else to follow. There is nothing wrong with that. You don't have to be everything to everyone. Blog how you like because if you don't it will become a chore and you will quit soon afterwards.

Steemit Gifs Galore!

So here are all the Steemit Gifs I have made over the last year. I know that many new people have joined over the last few months and they have not seen these. Feel free to use on your own posts. You can find them all on my Giphy account.

Sort:  

yeah it would be size a gif is like a thousand images, so if one image is worth a thousand words, one gif is worth a thousand images so that's about 1 000 000 words, so imagine what that is for the blockchain if the ere hosted here :D 15 million words for your post :) :D it's actually quite condensed then :D

Boom! Now that is deep yet true.

Thank you so much for the link and the permission! Fun fun fun!

Right on! I love gifs keep on steeming .. Your way:)))

GIFs are life. More GIFs then better.

GIFs are great for blogging.. if someone doesn't like them, then don't read that content lol.

I guess I am odd. I read your content because I might learn something. Dont really notice the gifs lol.

No problem, I try to appeal to multiply audiences.

I love using GIFs too, and these steemit gifs are really amazing :)

great little compilation of STEEM gifs. thanks for sharing!

My only issue is my slow connection, when its a whole page of quality pictures or Gif's, It's a bit of a wait for me.

Cheers My Friend

I hear ya @CodyPanama especially with our wonderful internet connections here in PTY.

Tell them to get a faster computer ;) I love Gifs since I'm more of a visual person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41