You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just hit 3000 followers on Steemit, this in my opinion is an important milestone

in #steemit7 years ago

Upvoted and resteemed!

My hat's off to ya @dana-edwards! 3,000 on this platform is quite a feat! Because this is a reputation-based community (I absolutely LOVE that aspect), and given your current high reputation number of 72, compounding that with your number of followers; is like a megaphone telling people how credible you are.

I must admit, when I was introduced to Steemit, one of the guys who introduced me said, "no doubt, with your large YouTube audience you'll be a Steem-whale" (at the time, around a year ago, I had about 180,000 YouTube subs). Such was not the case.

And, honestly, it is difficult to go from one platform to where you're considered (by some) as a "rock star" (comparatively speaking mind you) to being just an audience participant. I was use to getting over 10,000 views in my first couple hours on YouTube to getting MAYBE 2 or 3 views overall on Steemit. It was VERY discouraging.

But, if one maintains the view that he is here to contribute to the community in a positive way, no matter what may come...everything changes.

I've had people tell me, "Brian, there are people who don't even have 50 subscribers on YouTube and they make two or three hundred dollars on Steemit, every time they upload...so what's YOUR problem. You only make 14 CENTS!"

And honestly...I don't know the answer to that question. But I'll tell you what I do know. I'm SICK AND TIRED of censorship. That's why I'm here.

So, congratulations on your achievement! You earned a follower. So, I'm follower 3,014. Peace to you and yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82