You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Tip: The Simple CURE to Your Upvote Shortage

in #steemit7 years ago

So much great advice!

I haven't been here long, but I've seen decent success following a lot of the same rules. Originally, I was only posting twice a week because that was as often as I thought I could create quality posts. However, after a few weeks, I started building a back catalog of posts ideas and decided to bump it up to 4x per week to start test different posting times and get more exposure.

I'd say my weakest point at the moment is engagement. I do what I can to compose and post at least a handful of replies per day. That's about it though. I really need to make more time to get involved with the community in chat and Discord (I'm just so shyyyyyy... And kind of weird).

Anyway, great posts with a lot of good tips. Thanks for helping us minnows figure out how to better navigate in the Steemit ecosystem!

Sort:  

Weird is good, it keeps all the 'normal' people on their toes....and as you mentioned 'weird', Im now off to check your blog :-)

Ha, well thank you! Maybe weird is an overstatement, though my partner would probably argue that fact (because he sees the weirdest of it behind closed doors :P). I am definitely awkward, but I’ve learned to own it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45