You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Your Own Posts to Get Rich, or Vote Others’ Posts to Be Happy. Your Choice.

in #steemit7 years ago

I think both is genuine - I do upvote my own posts 1-2 times per day, and might give small 5-10% upvotes to a few of my comments if I want to "bump" them towards the top of the comment list.

But when a user is spending 30+% of voting power on themselves, I start to personally feel a bit annoyed, like "c'mon, help out the community! This isn't just about you!"

Only my two cents, definitely - my opinion is only one of many.

Sort:  

True, I make sure at least​ 2/3 of my votes go to other steemians. But sometimes it helps to give your post a little boost. No harm done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48