You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardfork 19 Might Have Been a Step Too Far In the Right Direction

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree with you in the short term - we've all been caught off guard by our newly powerful 100% upvotes.

I think the community is starting to catch on though - in some cases, this actually enables us to support the newer / under-appreciated authors. When I see a quality post with less than a dollar of upvotes, I can crank my vote to 100% and provide 40-50 cents - while hardly a huge payout, it's a notable difference compared to my previous 100% vote of 5 cents.

Depends on how the community uses it. I could definitely agree with you that a sweet spot might be a slightly less powerful 100% upvote, maybe half as strong as currently set.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62