You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Auto Upvotes...!!! what is it..??

in #steemit7 years ago

Upvote bots. When a large account upvotes a post, many other accounts are set to automatically follow it in hopes to earning a bit of steem.

At least I think that's how it works. I am still a bit fuzzy on curation rewards. Your experience is the same as mine - a post will sit for a while with a few votes, and then BOOM it's up at 50 or more.

Sort:  

yes.... it is a bit confusing ... and such things demotives the new steemers bcz its a kind of cheating with thm... at least I think so...

Isn't it a good thing for you? You get more upvotes this way.

not if I m getting no rewards for this large number of upvotes... its only a fake thing... as if no one is intrested in reading wht u share and all game is of earning one way or the other,....,

Page views can lag behind upvotes. I also find that frustrating... but I think it gets better with time.

yup.... and I think this matter shud be looked into by steemit creators as for some it is irritating too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46