Last Night's Post About Siacoin was My Most Viewed Post Ever!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

In spite of the fact that steemit.com has been suffering outages, I had my best ever viewership on a post last night.

The new series I've been doing is a research series on the top 50 cryptocurrencies by market cap. I want to answer a basic question: How many of the top 50 are hypecoins vs. good tokens with utility?

It's also part of my quest to make the steem community as knowledgeable about cryptocurrency as possible... and part of my quest to post once per morning with my cup of coffee :-)

The Stats so Far

In just 15 hours, the post has earned 460 views! Wow!​



Any experienced steemians know that 400+ views in under 24 hours is an exciting accomplishment. It's especially exciting because this is a series that matters. It's important for our community to take stock of the other tokens out there, to notice potential collaborators and competitors alike.​

I've been measuring my success more based on views than on payouts - so this is awesome! The Top 50 Cryptocurrency series, in its first four posts, has a 50% rate of extreme success.​

The Next Few Tokens

My goal today is to research the next few tokens... Here's what is coming up:

Part 5: DigixDAO
Part 6: Binance Coin
Part 7: Factom

It'll be a good few posts... I will keep doing one per day, although I may take a break for a day to post another part of my Books for Better Creativity series. So much good content... so little time.

Steemit Up and Down

Steemit service has been very inconsistent today... lots of gateway errors and load time issues. I am using busy.org and recommend that you do the same until further notice.

Busy is a great interface - if Steemit keeps having issues, I may switch over full time. Who knows?

Sort:  

Been researching Factom a lot lately, can't seem to make up my mind on it. Seems like it's at the right price atm, reminds me a lot of walton chain which is at the same marketcap.

I'll let you know what I find out :-)

Nice, good job! I wonder where it got shared! Did you post it up anywhere else? Sometimes I share my posts with certain Facebook groups. Twitter, or Reddit. Doesn't help with the post payout, but it definitely does with views and interaction!

My Twitter game is pretty strong lately. The Sia post did get retweeted by the official Siacoin Twitter account, netting ~20 retweets - maybe that helped?

I saw a similar amount of traffic on my BitShares post - I think some blockchains are of general interest to the steemit population, it is a whole lot of crypto nerds on here after all lol

Well, I am going to watch this series closely, as I am really interested which coins are the gamechangers, because boy there are a bunch of them out there...

I agree. The crypto-currency ecosystem is still fairly new, and there are a lot of innovations in other areas.

Looking forward to your crypto series!

I think you just simply hit a major and "trending" topic. In other words: supply met demand.

Definitely fortunate thing to happen! Especially because as you said, this series matter, but I personally think it interesting, too.

Good luck!

Great idea for this series, the last one made me feel a bit better about hodling my sia bag. Looking forward to the next reviews!

Glad you are enjoying it... yea I think Sia is a pretty good coin to hold onto. You could look at Siafund tokens too, those are the most likely to appreciate in value if the protocol gains popularity.

There is a weird bug in the steemit if someone f5 it increase the views it was a decent post however the percentage of votes are like 10 percent when we consider votes. So view count is not trustable atm I saw 1000 view posts in 1 dolar

I don't think that makes sense to be honest. If anything most posts seem to have way less views than you would expect - hence all the posts with 50 votes and only 20 views. Steemit seems to count based on unique views, not refreshes - sort of the polar opposite of F5ing for more views.

I think it performed so well because the post got linked to a lot on twitter, including now by the official Siacoin account. Maybe I'm wrong tho

I know it might be that reason I just wanted to state it out for last 2-3 weeks refreshing page changes the view count instead of that count based unique views system

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49