You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Quick Start Guide: Step by Step from Registration to First Post

in #steemit7 years ago

Extremely helpful. Thank you. Spent over 5 hours trying to figure out the 'image issue". image

Perhaps you could comment on the "Resteam" - What it does, and the warning of 'are you sure' & 'this is irreversible' ... as a new user to crypto/steam I'm not trying to "Fubar the System" or piss someone off. Thxs. 💯

Sort:  

Thanks! I never realised the images are a problem for most users until I heard other people mention. I think it is one of those issues people who are used to doing these things are blind to.

Regarding resteeming. I already have a section in my FAQ:

The text may be too small to read in the screenshot but it says this:

What is Resteeming? (Box Q)

This is like reblogging or sharing posts on other platforms. Once your reblog a post it will appear in your feed to your followers as if you had posted it yourself. Use it conservatively and with caution. It is great to want to share content you like and appreciate with people you follow but you don't want to annoy them by overdoing it. Also just because you have a deep interest in "The History of Mongolian Carpetry from 1932-1936" doesn't mean your followers feel the same.

I will need to add the bit about it not being reversible. I had not thought about that!

Welcome!! Here's a boost to your reputation. Wish it was more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66