What does it take to be a whale on steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Dear Steemit Friends!!

Just a few months ago, I heard about steemit and after few hours of research I was like ""Yeaaaaaaahhhhhhhh, That's the thing I should do"" 

I am still very excited about it. The main reason behind my excitement is my passion for writing. I love to write.

That's why no matter what, I want to be a successful steemit blogger(whale)

I don't care whether it will take 1 year or 2 years or more.

I'm in just love with steemit :)

The purpose of this post is to get advice, tips or other useful information from whales, dolphins, and minnows out there regarding "what does it take to be a whale" 

Kindly do participate!!

Sort:  

The very best advice I can give you is just keep writing your articles with good original content and you'll be successful.

indeed. most of people are writing bullshits and posting meme's around just to make some dollars.

write about facts and ideas you really are confident with. hendrix22 is right, if you keep writing you will be successful with Steemit, since it is the new most hot blogging platform. but 1 condition. that your articles are helpful for the people

What is writing for you @hewrites?

Thanks for the advice......I just want to write quality blogs so my options are quite wide right now....

I can recommend you, write about something you know well. Better if you are qualified for!!

There are thousands of people everyday searching for something to learn... if you write about it... you will be successful in no time!! otherwise... I am afraid you will never have a "whale" account... neither in 5 or 10 years... and not only because it takes a lot to get some followers with random articles arguments... but because Steem Power VALUE is diluted every day as more users Join.

In order to succeed on this platform and be one of the "whales" you have to do it fastly... not more than 1 year.

Thanks, @hendrix22 for advice.
My main focus is to deliver good quality content to the community and will work hard on it.

Then you will do great. Of course if you want to do great faster then deposit a truck load of cash into Steem Power.

First maybe we should agree what whale means

but good topic to consider!! upVoted

Steemit whale is a user who has a large steem power and influence. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45