You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote for witness @nextgencrypto!

in #steemit7 years ago

Just want to let you know that I am old and sick, suffering from a mysterious disease which makes my life miserable.
My days are probably numbered and I will not be too much of a problem for you for a very long time.

There are only a few things I'd like you to understand before you flag this post.

I was once just like you. I was a justice warrior, a liberal, a strong supporter of the Democratic party, a believer in the change Barrack Obama promised,
a believer in Bernie Sanders, Al Gore and everything comming from CNN and MSNBC.

I starred in award winning movies condemming the holocaust.

I was - and still am - a strong supporter of science and scientific evidence.

I am certain that most of you do a good and important job and I also believe that most of you have nothing but the best intentions.

However. You will probably disagree with most of my posts and will feel the need to flag it.

What I would like you to understand is:

The subjects I am posting about are not so important to me. My days are numbered.

They affect YOUR life.
Your children might become authistic.
You or your parents might get diagnosed with Alzheimer's.
And maybe one day, your world view is not politically correct anymore as well, just like mine.
And the same thing happening to me, can happen to you.

So, go ahead. Downvote this post, destroy my reputation.
It's fine.
I could care less about my reputation on a silly website.

I care about more important things.

I want to put out the truth as I understand it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81