You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can anybody kill the creator of the 'great post sir' bot ?

in #steemit6 years ago

Agree and disagree ... When we start on Steemit, our upvotes are not powerful (mine gives only 0.06 max - I think you had less :-), I find it ridiculous when I enjoy an article to give only that). So I use a bot occasionally to increase my Steem Power and can someday give more. But it's true that there are some abuses, when I see that a post has received upvotes from several bots just to increase the earning, only bot comments...
On the point of view of creativity too, I'm not a creative, I share my passion (cars) and I look at artists present on Steemit (by the way, many talents on this platform @manouche, @erb, @dianalealart, @design-guy...). I think it takes both creative and viewers, it's the viewer who makes the painting (Marcel Duchamp). A work of art without anyone to admire... so we need both.
The system is not perfect. What annoys me the most is the people who automatically vote for a post without reading, sometimes there are more upvotes than views... It's good to share our frustrations :-)

Sort:  

To me a bot comment is really useless. It pollutes the conversation...

But anyway many thanks for a real comment !

I see your point, it's only the bot comment that bothers you, not the use of bot.
For me, it's this problem, 123 views 356 upvotes, I don't understand.
vote view.JPG

Indeed its a solid proof people dont read the article they just upvote.

Its really sad people abuse the system like this :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81