You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of Steemit: Doomed or Destined For Greatness?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Me too I consider it first and foremost as my platform of choice for content creation no matter what the value of Steem or the frequency of interactions on Steemit. I had not been on a social media with such editing possibilities since the old noughtie days of My Space. I've been saying for years that Facebook sucks and that it's far from being optimized as a way for people to express themselves. Still, there I am on Facebook keep posting about under the radar news, Internet trends, austrian economics, etc. never getting a single like by people only interested in showing picture of their kids or in putting on their wall an old sound moral meme image we've all seen before. I won't quit Facebook, but I have diminish my time spent there for the last two months in favor of the newly-to-me discovered Steemit, where not only markdown is possible but also where, I feel, the great minds gather.

Sort:  

I agree with your points, and also think that the conversations here are more positive. Even critical conversations have more an air of helpfulness. On Facebook, everyone is an expert on the very thing you are talking about, and of course you are wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35