Why am i here on steemit? My 5 answers to @phreq

in #steemit6 years ago

One of my first followers, @phreq, has written a great post on his blog, asking us steemians why we are here.

In fact, there are 5 questions in his survey and i thought it would be cool to answer with a blog post. Please read the original post, it also contains footage of the wonderful Matrix movie:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@phreq/steemian-why-are-you-here-it-s-the-question-that-drives-us-neo

Here are my answers:

Q: Where did you heard/read about Steemit the first time you can remember?

Somebody on YouTube or Twitter mentioned it. Super boring answer, but it's the truth.

Q: Do you think Steemit or a later blockchain developments will surpass the major social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram)?

No, because Facebook or Google will buy steemit once it is big enough :D
Honestly, i don't know. I fear that old-school internet companies have stronger lobbyism going on, some governments already plan to restrict/ban crypto currencies and related services. I hope this will not happen.

Q: What was the major reason you signed up on Steemit?

The terms "decentralized", "ad-free" and "uncensored".

Q: Are you interested in crypto currencies? Would you prefer #Steem over #Bitcoin?

I give a s***. I only know that STEEM is the currency here, so what's Bitcoin? ;) So far, i still only trust the bankroll in my pocket. Will change my mind when remarkable amounts of crypto come in. I also understand and respect that crypto currencies may play a more important role in other people's life.

Q: What's in your fridge right now, what should not belong into it? I wrote about mutual trust so don't think to skip that one...

Best question :D Beer, Meat and Pizza :)

Again, feel free to read the original post and answer those questions yourself. It'll be nice to read your responses.

Sort:  

Congratulations @herebychance! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,you can follow me @donkelly

Hey Don, thanks for welcoming me. So far you're right, i'm enjoing it ;)

Welcome and at least you are looking it over. It sounds as though perhaps you are a bit skeptical yet, but this is natural. There are so many apps and things to do here so check out DTube, DLive, and DSound just to name a few. As well, check out my page sometime. I hang out around DTube a fair bit, but also enjoy some novice photography. Welcome aboard!

Cool, thanks for the tips ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57