SUGGESTION FOR STEEMIT: SteemIt Notifications For Mentions And Tags

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hey SteemIt Community,

I've basically spent the last 2 days HOOKED on SteemIt, devouring 100's of articles and #contributing 4 of my own with plans to do so much more including syndicating all my content from SteemIt as the source to my #blogs, and other accounts. I think what's happening here is brilliant! Kudos to @steemit, @ned & @dan and all others involved in such a great idea and community.

My suggestion, and maybe I've missed it would be to have comment notifications so that we encourage communication between users.

If I comment and tag someone, shouldn't they know about it?
Shouldn't I also know if someone comments or tags me?

Comment Notifications for:

  • when user tags you in a post
  • when user tags you in a comment
  • when user references your work.

Just my 2cents. What's the value of that in Steem BTW ;)

HM

#steemit-potential #steem #steemit

Sort:  

@hercmagnus +when user replies to your post

I too have wondered about this...thanks for bringing it up. Curious to hear from the devs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54