I'm Promoting SteemIt with A CHALLENGE To My Subscriber Base! Winner gets $50 to their Paypal account. Will report on the results.

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey Everyone,

Obviously I love SteemIt, I love AltCoins and I love technology. But I want to bring my SEO following along with me to show them what other opportunities lie out there just waiting!

So I've put out a challenge to my Subscriber List who 99% of them are not yet on SteemIt to come on, and make their first post!

You can read the email I sent from this link
http://app.mailerlite.com/u8k6e9

ACCEPTED!

I'll pay whoever makes the best post (based on the community votes, through Steem value) $50 cash to their Paypal account.

There's a couple reasons I'm doing this!

  1. I've been writing on SteemIt a heck of a lot more than my SEO blogs, so I'm probably going to make the transition and I want my subs to get used to seeing me post on here.

  2. It's helpful to the SteemIt community to introduce new people to it and with a following of my own, of course I'll get more upvotes on my own posts, hehe.

  3. It's just plain fun to do something like this, and my list honestly likes new things other than always SEO stuff!

So if you want to see the results, FOLLOW ME and I'll post the info once it's gathered. The contest will run until Monday evening around 6pm, then I'll make the post about the results :)

Will be interesting to see what kind of creativity they come up with!

Sort:  

Interesting idea.
I may try simething like this with my mailing list.

Rock and roll Herc! I'll be doing my first intro post tomorrow morning.

LOVE this idea, and was thinking about running my blog posts here instead of on my site as well. Will be watching your experiment with rapt attention. Aw, who am I kidding??? I'm TOTALLY doing this... like tomorrow. :)

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90