You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting wiser to a ten cent vote

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have no inclination of making money writing on Steem.it. I just like to put words together. If it were a popularity contest, then I might find myself changing the way I write to please others/get rewards. . . . And I just can't do that.
If you get the chance join some of the writing contests, they are fun and you will get a readership.
Oh, Whales are something to avoid. You will understand soon.
Best wishes and I'm glad you are here. Upvoted and followed.

Sort:  

Why would I want to avoid whales? I mean, I'm not specifically targeting them, but I'm also not specifically avoiding them. Besides, one day I hope to be a whale and it might hurt my feelings if you avoided me :D

Maybe this is what you're talking about? It would really stink if all my rewards were canceled out by some whale's downvote. So far that hasn't been an issue for me. Let's hope it doesn't become one.

Thanks for the tips, as well as the upvote and follow :) I'm following you now.

best of luck, have fun, and I look forward to your writings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54