You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great post my friends, upvoted, resteemed, followed.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I foresee a time when some sort of Captcha system has to be used.
Another thing I hesitate to mention but, it is painfully obvious:
Where are the new posters coming from?
I can only hope that this too is a phase. The new wave will find out that having 1000 followers does not equal upvotes . .. and upvotes from 1% of steem power is useless.
Oh well, I like your tag . . . "A Steemit Original."

Temporary wave of accounts . . . Then some other oddity.

Sort:  

If from an economically cheaper region of the world, these kinds of posters will make an okay living here relatively but are unlikely to ever really invest time or money into the platform. A large group will drain the pool though and the feed.

Thanks, I put it there so people know. In my byline, I have prolific thinker, occasional writer. I think I have to up the 'occasional'. I think that for some people seeing how much I write and how varied it is would question its legitimacy. I just work hard and a lot...

Great points @henry-gant. I completely concur with your view. And I agree so much on each one of them that I'm gonna write a couple of posts rising my cranky voice upon these annoying matters in two different tongues very soon to spread more awareness about this issue. So, many thanks for the inspiration. :)

If from an economically cheaper region of the world, these kinds of posters will make an okay living here relatively but are unlikely to ever really invest time or money into the platform.

And of course my dear friend @tarazkp that the entire content of this excellent article will be referenced in those next bilingual grumpy tirades of mine. }:)

And btw, I'm gonna also take the opportunity of this comment to answer a very welcome question that you kindly asked me recently.
¡Yes mate! Honestly, I can not find the right words to tell you how grateful I am for your generous help and that with it I am not only able to get one but sometimes even two of those nourishing vital experiences on my table.
Therefore, thank you one more time brother. Without you, I dunno under what stone I would already lie. :)

I am on my way to bed... but knowing that makes me feel good about myself. That is very dangerous, so I am not sure how I will sleep. ;)

Haha, Yeah! mate. For that and for many more virtues that you possess, you can feel extremely good and proud of yourself. Which in no way will prevent you from having one or another nightmare when sleeping. }:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68