You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEWARE!!! DASCOIN SCAM!

in #steemit7 years ago

I have carried out my own research and due diligence, this post is clearly misleading, ill informed and factually incorrect. The Blockchain referred to with empty blocks is clearly because their exchange was not LIVE until end of September 2017, since then the blocks are all clearly populated with transactions. I also understand Dascoin will be available on public exchanges from April 27th 2018. In addition a recent announcement that their code base will be available on GitHub is also reassuring.
In fairness, I think the author of this post while well intended failed to recognize that Dascoin is clearly attempting something different in terms of their distribution model.
As a Marketer, I find it fascinating that the license holder can be rewarded for adding value to the system as opposed to the proof of work model requiring computational resources.
I really think that it in such an exciting and fledgling industry, It is this kind of innovation that should be given time so that its worth can be proven. Interestingly, when I looked at the team behind Dascoin, I found some amazing recent additions to the board that really carry some weight and their absolute insistence on the merit of using an authenticated network of license holders and a board of Directors that seem to be focused on positioning themselves to ensure all compliance and regulatory conditions are met prior to entering markets such as the US for example, certainly gives me cause for optimism.
It is clear that the author of this post failed to comprehend the white paper which I found to be illuminating and it outlines what I see as a sustainable business model which will could potentially change the dynamic of this industry! I suppose time will tell but I suggest an updated review of this opportunity is required.

Sort:  

It is unfortunate when people make posts about things without all the facts. These inaccuracies have caused a lot of grief for people who are sharing the DasCoin potential with others. I believe that all things will be revealed in time. https://www.reuters.com/brandfeatures/venture-capital/article?id=30038

Hello @diversified i'd like to have a chat with you. Please if you are on discord let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74