Why I Ditched Facebook And Twitter After Joining Steemit? Here Are The Reasons

in #steemit7 years ago

After joining steemit I ditched Facebook and Twitter.

Why I did so? Below are the reasons,

Uploaded with Directupload Image Sharer


1. You Get Paid

That's the biggest reason. On Twitter I used to waste all the time while on steemit I am getting paid for every action I do here.

While it be commenting, posting articles or posting my ordinary photos.

2.Community Is Helpful

On other social media platforms I used to come across trolls very much often while I am not saying steemit is goddess platform, here is very less trolls and are far and between.

3.Its A Future Investment

On those mentioned platforms I was not accumulating anything while on steemit with every action I make I saving for my future through steem power.

Well, if you withdraw it right away then it is not future investment but if you keep your hands away from it for a while then certainly it will benefit you a lot in needy times.

4.You Learn Something Useful

On steemit you come across mindless crap very less compared to other social media platforms. Such as making a food, photography tips, life tips and what not.

Oh wait, if you see in new tab there might be some crap but it would be very less.

5. You Can Put Your Knowledge In Practice

Suppose you want start writing, then steemit is perfect place to try out and hone your skills. No one will judge you.

The worst can happen is steemit users won't upvote your content.

But the competition is with you, try to write better than what you wrote yesterday. If you have nothing to write then learn something first.


So this was it. This isn't edited or whatever just wrote with the flow. Hope you like it, if so upvote that will help me immensely.

Sort:  

Agreed on all points, just starting using Steemit and this platform looks like the next evolution of social platform and content creation business models .

Yeah sure it does.

@helex got you a $3.23 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@helex got you a $3.23 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63