You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tip: Are You Out Of Upvotes? - 4 Ideas To Help You Your Take Hand Off That Vote Button

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi there @davemccoy! Nice tips there, and a special note on the first example of a good comment...
This user named nasional probably should be checked out regarding it's true nature... Just take note of all of it's comments on other users, browsing it's blog interaccion...
I've recently flaged it! Be your own judge! Best regards Helder!

Sort:  

I'll check it out... thanks for the heads up... And I appreciate the feedback too, I'm glad you pointed out the use of the tag in the first comment. It was too much to explain in the main article, so I figured I 'd just make it an example... And btw, if you like good artists, that article shows some serious skills. And finally thanks for keeping an eye out there on people, its good that you care about the quality of our community!

Dave you were the first person that spoke with me on Steemit! Gave me good tips! I like your content, so I follow you, and have also your feed...
Bots are a problem. So, I've resteemed a thorough article by @themarkymark and it's well documented problematic practices and other forms of misuse of this platform!
:D

Thanks for telling me that @helder-coelho, I'm honored that you would remember and that you follow my stuff. I'm certainly glad I could help, and i mean it when I say that I like to help my "teammates"... To me everyone on steemit is a teammate and we're here to support each other and have each other's backs.

As far as bots go, I'm still digging into the issue... I know that some of them like @resteemable are there to help the little guys and trying to give the little some help... On the other hand, I've also heard issue surrounding some of the ridiculous payouts on a very few posters who have sorta rigged the system so to speak.

I haven't formed a full opinion yet, I'm still in the learning mode. I can see benefits, but I can also see how they can be misused too. I've also seen others try to form initiatives to fight back, and again at this point I'm just trying to learn and figure out what I can. So I'll check out the article that you resteemed, you brought it to my attention and I respect that. If you find any other information about that issue, or any other don't hesitate to tag me and send me a message.

Again, its very cool to hear I was the first guy to welcome you. I try to do that many times a day because I remember how I felt my first day. Its great that it also made a connection and hopefully a connection that will last for a long time! Cheers and you're always welcome here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52