Account settings can't be updated anymoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Dear @sharilogan,

I have read that you work for Steemit support,
Is that correct?
If so could you help me with a problem on my account settings?

Hi Steemians,

in the last days I made my first steps here in Steem and, as one of them,
I filled out my account settings with a user name, an image, location aso.

This morning I did saw that my account settings seemed to be reset to zero.
Image, user name aso, all is empty.

Now I tried to update my settings again, but everytime I do try it I get a
forbidden icon on my mouse over after pressing update button and nothing happens after that:

Problem_Updateerrror.png

(see the mouse over)

I tried with posting and owner password, I cleared browser cache, used different browers, nothing helped at all!
I do asked in the steemchat but @felixx tried to help me but even he did not saw this error so far.


According to @xeroc which tried to help me there is no bug in streemian which could cause this, so
now I would ask can somebody reset my JSON settings thus I can update them by myself

Accoring to @pfunk found this in my JSON object for my settings:

Steem accounts store this data in JSON. Your JSON metadata is surrounded by quotes for some reason:

"{"profile":{"name":"Heiko Mahr","about":"I'm a man, husband, father, and product manager most of the day. The rest of my time I'm a photographer","location":"Germany","website":"http://www.heikomahr-photography.co/","profile_image":""}}"

He assumes that the problem are the quotes around the settings, but I can't change it myself,
thus please help if you can.

Sort:  

This bug has been popping up recently and it's been consistently associated with adding Streemian to an account. We'll have a fix to correct the data format on Steemit.com soon.

@roadscape: so I have to wait for the bugfix, right?
Or are there any other options?

The bug has been identified and will be included in the next release. For details/comments please refer to https://github.com/steemit/condenser/issues/1237

Thank you so very much @roadscape.
Thus can I change my settings till then to correct ones somehow?
Somebody mentinoned I could change my Json data manually, but I don't have any clue how?

You can wait until the changes are deployed on https://steemit.com, or if you want it fixed now you could update your profile here: https://steemitstage.com/@heikomahr/settings

Although, as a general warning -- you should only type in your Steemit password on domains you trust. The steemitstage.com domain was announced here.

Thanks a lot @roadscape.
As far as I understand it is is an offical project of the steemitdevelopers, isn't it

Thanks it worked fine!!!

Hi all! I'm very new to this platform. I'm trying to update my settings but it doesn't seem to work. Any tips? I can fill in the information but it wil not let me click post.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62