You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do We Define Mainstream Adoption?

in #steemit7 years ago

Joining last June and going through all the up's and downs I must say we made it. We are past that point of just fading away. Long as we keep making this platform more and more useful for the average person the masses will con't to pile in. Looking at the latest data I believe we have only just begun. Just a few months ago I was nearly ready to give up on Steemit when Dan left. That's when we hit .07 cents! Transactions were flat lined and their was nearly no new users coming on board. Now look! The HF's def made a huge difference in the rewards and fairness of the platform. Now we just need Steem communities and the rest of the line up Zapple, Steepshot, SteemTV, other Steem Apps. Personally, I think we are going to give Youtube, Reddit and Facebook a run for their money. Steemit is becoming what I dream about last year when I started to power up!

Sort:  

I just joined. I had heard about it a couple months ago, but now I'm here because of doing a lot of research on crypto-currencies and the distributed web. I think you are right. There is tremendous room for growth here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43