STEEMIT ADDICTION - My Side of The Story!

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_9364.JPG

How many hours do we dedicate STEEMIT every day?

IMG_9365.JPG

Since I discovered STEEMIT, I spent a lot of hours reading thousands of posts, writing, discovering. It has not happened to me since Age of Empires played with hours. What times!!!! I was at school then and no cares seemed to appear on the horizon.

IMG_9366.JPG

After a few good weeks devoted to this community, I decided to cut out of enthusiasm.

I want to know how you handle it!

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

haha I know the feeling! Have a by in with the system as well makes Steem that much more addictive!

Steemit is a lot of fun. It actually gives you the power to grab the world in your hands and mold it just how you like it (in subtle ways that only you can know about). But that is if you can take it with the right mind, and the right personalities. If you take it as just another job, man, it's going to burn you like nothing you have ever seen before in your entire life. Steemit requires passion, patience, persistence, love, enthusiasm and some more. the more you can provide the easier it is for you on steemit. you get paid for what you truly worth here :)

I've been on steemit since yesterday, well, not continually, but close to that :D

I'm new too and feel like I haven't left either. Welcome!

Hahaha.. @hebro is same here, but do you know what.. Those time spent on #steemit are not wasted. You know what i mean.

It's like an addiction xD

i am always like lookig on my phone all day long. reading and commenting on the other. it is a harsh steemit ocean for sure. but i laso find some excitement in it.

Hi! I totally get it. I keep looking at my steemit account too. But to be fair, I'm pretty much glued to my phone, since I'm currently unemployed and don't have much to fill my day. I guess when you have many things to do or when other things take a higher priority, you will get weaned off sooner or later. That is unless your primary job is blogging and Steemit is one of the important sources of revenue for you. In such a case, spending many hours on steemit is not such a detriment.

Cheers :)

This is very a good point! Thank you!

You are very welcome :)

I'm just glad that I'm not the only one addicted to the internet... lol

I also having similar situation with you.
I use to play Dota for hours before!
I have upvoted your post,can you upvote my new post(https://steemit.com/money/@wallsnow/introducing-randowhale-get-whale-power-by-sending-steem-stemm-dollar) also?Thanks

Haha, all of us has the same Steemit problem. Dreaming of upvotes, lol!

I can totally relate. Its much like my facebook addiction back then but I rarely open facebook nowadays.

I have never been a facebook fun but i understant you perfectly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54