You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your STEEM Earnings are as Good now as they were in the Summer

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have to say that my English level is not the best in the first place. Responding to your publication, it is good to see that there are people giving their positive side in a place where everyone sees a bad moment now.

I have been here for 8 months and I still do not know many things in depth (influential factors such as Steem inflation, rewards, curation), and I consider what you mention important, which I really hope many of you will be able to read.

I agree when you say it's time to interact more. By the way, Steemit came to see the earnings in SBD/STEEM instead of the USD in his day, but for purposes of mass adoption was placed in the US currency.

Reestemed.

Sort:  

Thanks for your support.
I think every newbie is confused about the rewards structure and payout - actually, not just newbs - that working in the native blockchain currency makes more sense psychologically. Especially as the "$" is not even the current USD price but the 3.5-day median. There is thus both a disconnect and a lag. lmao

I wish it would be reflected in the moment, although in the same way, I suppose that they will have their reasons to see themselves with that delay, since indeed, the figure in USD is not what is really obtained.

Hi again, please be very careful with voting. I only noticed as am online, but it looks as if you voted on my comment but then wanted to increase the %. One cannot do that - the system cancels your original upvote and you end up using VP and the recipient gets nothing. To see what I mean, take a look at the steemd version of this article: https://steemd.com/steemit/@accelerator/your-steem-earnings-are-as-good-now-as-they-were-in-the-summer

For anybody who feels they have voted the wrong amount, just leave it alone and upvote something else, like a different post or comment.

I had no idea about that. I'm glad that in addition to learning about what you mentioned, something new also I just learned about the vote.

In Steemd I did not notice anything. Could you tell me what line you are referring to? I can see 0.01 $, or I do not understand at all.

Yeah, where you copied that image, scroll down past all the data for that comment and in the bottom right you'll see "vote details (3)", click that and it opens up all the voting details. Sadly you will see yours as zero even though voted at 33% :-(
Steemit should really warn users before they double-vote... but don't - it only warns you if accidentally double-clicked within 3 seconds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64