Sort:  

Interesting concept. One of the things I find interesting is the concept of a player's worth going up as his performance goes up. I've often thought that's how sports should work. Like in golf - if you don't play well, you don't cash in. In games like football, baseball, basketball - just think if every player earned a base salary (say $100,000 per year) and as their stats dictate, they earn more money. For example in baseball - you earn more for every hit - every homerun - every put out etc. They could of course also earn extra from endorsements. JUST A THOUGHT - I'm sure we'll never see it come to pass!!!
I don't gamble so won't be playing footballindex yet I wish you well. Now that I've talked about this concept maybe I'll actually post it on my blog under the title "Lessons Learned".

interesting

In every gambling endeavor if one person wins someone else loses out. I'd like you to explain how on average every body wins?? It doesn't make sense. If this was sustainable and you could be a millionaire in a few years, if you
earned "more money on Football Index each year than an experienced stock market trader".

This is a classic example of hype and shilling, on average gamblers lose. Professionals win. Also if you do a trade and people copy you after you do the trade, you will make money off their actions, another word for a pump and dump.

I buy unknown player for 30p and tell 100 people to do the same, price rises to 40p and I sell and win.

Caveat emptor is what I'd say

I'd love you to prove me wrong and explain how everyone wins and that you are not winning by someone else losing but that is how peer to peer gambling works.

Look forward to your reply.

Anyone with gambling problems should seek help

http://www.gamblersanonymous.org/ga/

interesting

points

I've read your replies, you want more people to sign up after you to bring more money into the market and profit from them. And maybe you are right that 1000s more people will sign up over the next few years and therefore the people you convince to sign up could win at the expense of the last fool.

I don't accept that you are close to guaranteed to win by buying and holding and hoping that others will do the same. In 2 years if you buy 10 players now the players could be injured or have had bad seasons. People who are already professionals on Fanduel or DraftKings or something like that will come to this website and clean up. They have experience modelling and pricing players. Some early adopters might win, but in general gambling is a losing proposition for most people >90%.

interesting

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome @Heavey!! hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

VERY interesting thanks

cheers

kindda interesting

cheers

Yep somewhat... not die hard though

cheers

ya mate absolutely...... tell me what i need to do??

ok

Great:) are you on steem chat?... i would be great to connect with you there .

nope

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81