I'm Breaking up with Facebook, My New Love is Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

o-BREAKING-UP-facebook.jpg

I use to love Facebook for all that it was, but now I have a change in heart. I have found a new love in social media, Steemit. Don't get me wrong, I still use Facebook from time to time, because I have a lot of friends and family on there that I connect with on a regular basis. It is a great way to stay in touch with people and to reconnect with people you haven't seen or heard from in a long time. That's what Facebook was meant for. But for a while now, every time I log on to Facebook, all I see is violence, fight videos, live murders, advertisements, twerk videos, half naked (or naked) people, drugs, an just a slew of negative content.

Facebook to me now is sooooo depressing.

thW3NOU9Y6.jpg

That's why I'm so glad that I found my new love, Steemit.

joy2.jpg

I must confess that I have been cheating on Facebook with Steemit far weeks now and I'm loving every bit of it. Not every post on Steemit is of positive content, but the most posts on Steemit are actually full of good information and are meaningful. When compared to Facebook, it's like day and night. I wish I had found out about Steemit sooner, but I am here to say that I will be here to support it from now on. I pledge to try to produce to best content as I possibly can, to try to learn, grow and improve my content, to help Steemit grow and to help others as well. I hope to evolve my blog and someday have a large enough following to influence others to come on over. I appreciate Steemit for what it is and I am interested to see what it will become. Either way I am dedicated and I will be here for the long run.

Thank You Steemit!

-@heartandlegacy

Sort:  

hehe totally agreed! Steem ON!
new follower + upvoted + resteemed

Same with me! :)
i didn't want to see so many ADs and weird posts

Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64