I quickly came to my senses with Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

When I first heard about steemit I had great expectations; like how I was going to post loads of interesting stuff and get rewarded for it.

But reality struck after my first post went unnoticed, then the second and the third ....

I quickly came to my senses when I realised that steemit is not just posting content, then begging for upvotes and followers.
You must be active, show interest in other people's work by making relevant comments for example. Your words should really be a plus to your followers or to the community.

Don't underestimate the value of comments you might be surprised how much they can worth.

Now, inspiration is no easy task. Sitting in front of your computer trying to write quality content takes a lot of motivation. After struggling to put words together you tell yourself "yeah this is the one" and you see the dollars pilling up ! Well no, sometimes even after several months on Steemit some people are still fighting to make it. But you must never give up if you believe in decentralized plateforms like this one right here.

As far as I'm concerned, I hang in there. My motivation is still 100% ! But my eagerness for getting upvotes at every single post has disappeared, now that I am wised up.

I don't master all the functionalities of Steemit yet, but I am pretty sure I will get there.

No dream is impossible or too crazy. Either you make it come true or someone else will accomplish it. Now it is all up to you ! Let's keep on Steemit !

steem-now.png

Sort:  

I absolutely agree. I jumped into this, just like you. Wrote a few posts and it seemed like nothing was happening. I think I had a little luck as I did make something on at least one of my earlier posts. BUT, I then made the effort to watch the tutorial video. I have learnt so much from that video. Now I know whats going on! thanks for sharing your post.

Steemit will never be a get rich quick scheme...but if you're open to putting some care and consideration into your posts, and you engage with other people (Hello!), then you might get a great experience, some new knowledge, and maybe a friend or two out of it!

I think a lot of us on steemit have had this rather frustrating experience. But let's face it, nobody told you steemit is a get rich quick scheme. What is important is to share useful content, sit back, relax and bid your time. You time will surely come.

Good luck to us steemians. May we realize our dreams on steemit!

Peace!

"No dream is impossible or too crazy. Either you make it come true or someone else will accomplish it. Now it is all up to you ! Let's keep on Steemit !"

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I agree wholeheartedly with the sentiments of your post @hazelnuts. Community engagement, offering valuable comments and insight, posting what one is into (which can always change) and having fun are the keys for me. As for the $ - the chips will fall where they may.

Saying that, I'm still hoping those posts making 0.02 sp appreciate 10x or more in the coming future ;)

Interesting!

You should be proud of yourself. 👍

I did join late August and have only 101 followers. I'm not so active in commenting.

Thank you !!

You nailed it when you used the word inspiration. My favorite thing about Steemit is that it nourishes the search to be inspired, and everyone should have daily inspiration that defines them. This place makes that happen if you are willing to be its vehicle.

I have been so busy that I haven't had time to post things from my self. I have created projects and have many folders holding my ideas but haven't had time to set down and really start posting. so I do what I can. spend time before bed reading other peoples post and commenting from my heart and I cannot believe the invites to follow :) they are not a lot but a nice steady flow. being yourself no matter what seems to get people attention Thank you for this post it cheers me up :) Up-voted and Following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63