Farewell

in #steemit6 years ago

When the sun turns down
When the light turns off
When thumb is chopped off
The hand turns useless.
The gloomy day sets in
The monstrous night peeps
Love lost, life stoops
Green land turns brown
Gay heart ceases joy
For the loss of a soul

You left me in a mysterious ambience
Without provision nor protection
Without a single reminisce of the gay days
Nostalgic ambience is running
Up and down in my vast memory
I never wished you to leave
I never thought you could go
You already did the deed
The irreversible act of callousness
I try to say "See you again"
But all your vocals are
"I'm going for good"

image

My precious heart
Had never been broken this way
It has never been given to someone
This much.
Thanks for trampling on my heart
I'm happy the way it is
It doesn't come from my side
I uphold my promises to the core
I've made up the broken heart
I've gathered the shattered mind
And gallantly wish you farewell.

image

Sort:  

Nice poem....steem on man

Nice, content bro. Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29