Stopped Money Seeking || Unfollowed 90% Of My List

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello all my followers,

Today I will just tell you a short story of mine related to my steemit life that I think it will change your way of thinking and your way of making money here

Since I joined this community, I made the mistake that all newbies make which is seeking only money

Money seekers mostly follow people that don't have contents that interest them only in order to get an upvote on a comment from those highly powered people

Maybe this way work for them but for only short period of time

Using this way of working will make you lose the value and respect of yourself as it is also unsuccessful way of making money here.

If you notice I said "making money" not "working" and here is the difference.

Making money: means that you will use this community as a place for having fun like you were using facebook before being introduced to steemit

On facebook you only follow pages that have content interests you and you don't have to follow pages that you see as silly

If you used this way here, you will be able to make friends in fields that interests you and earn their trust then the money will come automatically as you will earn their interest

But working means that you will follow silly people and comment on their posts and that will be a disadvantage not an advantage

That is the way that I see money slaves here
screenshot-www.google.com.eg 2017-07-17 16-24-34.png

Few days ago, I stopped using the way of money slaves as I felt that I no more respect myself and told myself to have friends that have interesting posts for me and here making friends is better than making money

Actually, making friends means making money. that's cool, isn't it??

I actually noticed the difference in the first day and gained more money and more respect for myself when I started having time for reading posts that interest me well and see good interaction with my comments and posts

Just be honest and respectful with other users to get their respect

Here is a list of the people that I still follow and like their content
@awgbibb @b0y2k @xpilar @lasseehlers @lydon.sipe @kiwiscanfly @mammasitta @meesterboom @noemilunastorta @nybble @onealfa @sift666 @stellabelle @thegoldencookie @thelightreports

those are the most people that I follow and like their content

You too should stop money slave way and follow people that you really like

Thanks For Reading

Vote, Follow, Resteem

@hatemmkh

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more with you buddy! I am spending most of my time here seeking for information, and upvoting as a way to give back Great piece of advice for new Steemians! Keep up the good work and have a wonderful day!

thank you so much
you too mate

Totally agree with you! Bravo! Bty, I like @b0y2k!

yeah he provides very good content
thank you so much for reading my post and sharing your opinion in a comment

Makes Good sense, Well Done.

thank you so much @awgbibb

Your right sir. That is the main reason why we are here. To build a good interaction to other and to build a good community :)

sure
thanks for reading and leaving a comment

Great choice! I would encourage you to create additional posts (once a week for a month or two???) as you explore and benefit from all that Steemit has to offer. I, for one, enjoy hearing the stories of how we grow.

Cheers!

I agree 100 percent. Excellent post. Much better for ourselves to focus on what makes us happy. Steemit is so vibrant and full of so many different types of people . . . almost any interest can be found here.

I've learned too that it's easiest to write about what you know. The STEEM will come. We just have to work for it. :)

sure brother
thanks for reading and sharing your opinion

I did a post on the same topic some weeks ago =( Most people do not follow you for the content they just want a competition of upvotes without thinking to make better post! =(

yeah, that makes me feel bad
I saw many people commenting on a post that includes a 30 minutes video after only 5 minutes of posting
which means they didn't watch the video and just commenting for having upvotes
I flagged those people immediately

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hatemmkh from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47