It is important to upvote newbies...... See why!!

in #steemit7 years ago

screenshot-www.google.com.eg 2017-06-26 12-33-30.png

Steemit was Introduced to me as a platform where I can make good money quickly

So, when I came here I expected to get money so fast

I wrote my first post as soon as I registered and after an hour looked at it to see the result and found a potential reward of $1.96 .

It seemed good to me to get this amount at my first post and this was an incentive to me to continue in this community.

without this incentive, I was about to leave the community and have a feedback that it's just a scam.

so, the upvotes that I got on this post was the first incentive to me as a new user of steemit and made me more interested in learning more about this community and learning how to improve myself to earn more money.

I started searching on google and youtube about people who are explaining steemit and teaching people hhow to make more money on it. I also started to look at trending posts of old users who are highly powered and asked them in the comments about how to earn more on steemit.

Honestly, they gave me very good advices to increase my earnings here and they gave me a conclusion that Improving the content quality is the most important thing to increase the earnings here and also gave me some good tips to improve my content quality.

By time I learned that giving the community and adding value to it is very important for me to grow up here.

After these tips that I got, I started to implement these tips and already noticed an increase in my earnings and this increase gave me a better incentive to keep up improving my content quality and adding value to the community.

This also made me ready to introduce my friends to the community and teaching them how to properly use this place as the old users teached me when I joined it.

now I'm almost less than 20 days old here and made a profit of more than $600 and also had an upvote that worth $0.10 and now I'm using this upvote as an incentive to newbies exactly as what happened with me when I joined here.

It worked successfully and the people that I introduced to the community started they way and started to have an increase in the value of their voting power and they too are using it as incentive to other newbies.

Of course this is helping the community to grow the community up.

And all of this was due to the incentive that people gave to me when I was newbie and will happen with all newbies if all of us motivate them.

The community can't grow unless people help each other here.

I hope you all got benefit and found a good information In this article and It was helpful to you.

Special thanks to @xpilar who was the most one who motivated me here and helped me.
Also special thanks to @aggroed who introduced me to the #minnowsupport project which also helped me a lot.

Thank For Reading

Vote, Follow, Resteem

@hatemmkh

Sort:  

"It is important to upvote newbies"
Very good that you write it so that more people see the challenge.
And thank you for mentioning me in your post, appreciate it

Re-steemed og upvoted!

thanks for always being supportive with me bro

Upvoted and followed, totaly agree with you, newcomers need help to grow, everyone was new one day here, and grow each day more.

sure and I'm always motivating newbies to love the community and grow up here

Totally agree, I've been using the platform for 3 days now and I've gotten some really good feed back on posts! Because of that I'm now totally loyal and appreciative of those who gave me considerable boost to my posts! So I intend to do the same for others ! Great post buddy!

thank you so much
best of luck to you

Thanks buddy!

you are welcome

I'm a newbie and I find this post impressive.

best of luck to you here

"...now I'm almost less than 20 days old here and made a profit of more than $600 and also had an upvote that worth $0.10..."
I think your results are great for a three-week account !

thank you
I'm really happy with the results that I get and the more I earn the more I work on Improving my content quality and add value to the community
I hope everybody achieve success here
thanks for reading and sharing your opinion

Thank you!

Even though I am a lowly "minnow" myself I appreciate the growth of people who support the newbies and not just with upvotes.

Part of developing our community is to give the upvote, and part of it is to help each other with advice to grow on Steemit and make the community awesome for everyone!

that's exactly what happened to me when I came here but from my experience I can say that the most important part for newbies is upvotes because the earnings will be the most incentive for them to love the community and learn how to add value

Just a newbie here whos started with a couple of articles here on steemit. Grateful for this article and would keep following for more such posts... Kudos .. . PS : Tips and advice would be appreciated in the future as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61659.88
ETH 2579.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55