Steemit Branded work wear at the centre for alternative technology [EcoTrain]

in #steemit7 years ago

20170825_160933.jpg

Hello my dear Steemian friends

This week while teaching Straw Bale Building at the centre for alternative technology in Machynlleth, I have unveiled my new company logo, something I have been working on for some time now. And while I was at it I decided to do some advertising for our amazing community and printed the steemit logo on the from on my work polo

20170825_160953.jpg

I believe I have already got one or two new people interested in the platform and I'm fairly confident I will be able to attract many more as time goes by since I have turned my self into a walking talking eco builder steemit promotional machine :D

20170824_114617.jpg

20170824_180025.jpg

The course I am teaching on is taking place on a live build and not just any kind of eco build, But A world first. For the first time ever we have built a house using Miscanthus bales (also known as elephant grass) instead of wheat or barley. But you will have to wait for more on this as I will be posting many more pictures and details in a future episode of Natural builders journey.


U5du3TGKgZBSaSk88s1psZdmzV9DogZ_1680x8400.png

Check out more amazing posts from 12 ecoTrain passengers!

https://steemit.com/nature/@eco-alex/the-best-of-the-ecotrain-highlights-of-the-week-19th-24th-august-more-amazing-posts-brought-together-for-you

Sort:  

Great promotional job! I would really appreciate some straw building posts. Ecotrain is producing so much quality these days, glad i was on the road for a few days and restored my voting power, will not last long :-)

Welcome back bub and yes as soon as im not mad busy with work my straw building post will start to flow

Well done!
Any chance of adding the ecotrain logo?

You know what, thats a great Idea and I am not sure why I haven't thought of it yet. Yes next t-shirt I print will have eco train branding too. cheers for the great idea.

We could even have customized t-shirts with our very own steemit name on it.
And you could give one to Jerry with his steemit name.
And potentially you could try to sell t-shirts to the whole steemit community.
Probably have them made in India.
If you can dream it you can steemit! 😍

Yeah how didn't i think of that!!

My favorite to build with: rice strawbales. I am curious to see your progress on the house!

thanks mate, I would love to build with rice straw never tried it before. Miscanthus was really harsh and I wouldn't want to do it again.

That is the nice part of rice straw, it is fine and soft. The Bales just as strong as the others, but the softness is so much better for plastering.

Haha you did it :) now thats what I call representing :)
We'll done @hassenmzali

Thank you sir :) It's been so much fun representing.

Looks amazing and great progress. Its so exciting to see you teaching the way and on a live build. Props!

Cheers @tim-rumford , i have been on many courses on live build all captured in pictures, im itching to get it all out to you guys but im just so busy right now.

Hey hassenmzali, nice to see people involved in CAT here. Was there in 2011, managed to wrangle one of the volunteers to meet us there and give us a 'behind the scenes' tour... was amazing, glad it is as alive as ever and you are managing to get steemit in there! Good luck and following to see what else you get up to.

Cheers @olayar yeah CAT is alive and kicking ive seen loads of people on different courses in the last week. And yes steemit is represented, doing my bit for the community.

Great work @hassenmzali - the building and also the t shirt - that's real multitasking in style. I visited the center for alternative technology years ago. It's a very inspiring place in a great location. I'm glad good things are still happening there. Looking forward to seeing how the project develops.

hahaaa multitasking indeed my friend :) doing my bit to promote this amazing place. cheers for reading bro

Awesome!! U did it!

Yes i did :D cheers Alex

That's a great project you have going on there. I hope I'll see more in the future. I love your shirt. Thanks.

Thanks mate, I'm really busy at the moment and I wish i could share more but until im back home in front of my pc it will be very hard. I hope to soon be much more active, watch this space ;)

Congratulations @hassenmzali! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36