Can you send bitcoins from poloniex into your steemit wallet in order to buy steem?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have some BTC (bitcoin) in poloniex and I'd like to transfer these into my steemit wallet. Then, I want to use those BTC to buy steem.

I also have some Steem inside Poloniex but I'm unable to withdraw it. I've been researching and I found out it's probably due to the hardfork.

I need to understand what to put in the Adress field so that the BTC migrates to Steemit so I can promote my posts.

This is all very new to me, so I apologize if it's a newbie question. I did try googling it.

Thanks :)

Sort:  

No, your steemit wallet only accepts steem and SBD. Use blocktrades - youll find plenty of tutorials for steem :)

Will do, thanks :)

Blocktrades or changelly - here's my refferal if you want to use it :) changelly has better rates than blocktrades most of the time, I used it yesterday and it worked fine. If you have any questions, feel free to ask :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74