You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gauging Interest For Daily Contests

in #steemit6 years ago

Okay, here is the thing - Since last few months I have entered plenty of contests because they are a pretty good way to earn some cash for more SP or earn some SBD or steemmonster cards. As a noob, they allow me to be on equal footing with even Dolphins and Orcas (if the enter). That is what I like about contests on Steemit - they are equal for the noob and the oldie alike.

I have noticed that a lot contest organizers mix things up. That keeps things interesting and keep the regular participants on their tows. Sometimes the contest organizer would simply cancel the contest and do it a day later with even a bigger prize...... things like that.

So my suggestion is contest + article would make for more fun. Sometimes it even be could be an entry of other posts and see who wins.

Sort:  

Good info.

I want to make it a constant thing that people visit everyday if I can. Not just steemit but anyone on the internet

Would you do it on a separate website? That could allow the people from outside to participate.....

No they would have to make an account but it can help grow the site. i just mean even if they do not use the site they will log in to play the contest once a day kind of thing.

I was wondering how the outsiders could play....... doing the contest here would be really cool.
Although I think you might have to promote it over twitter, facebook and such to invite folks over. I guess aside from resteeming you can perhaps ask the users here to share it over their own social media accounts................ just a thought.

Was thinking that too :). I was hoping it would get to the point where this page was a hub for people to come everyday to play a contest. Might be far-fetched but worth a shot.

Oh we are so early in the game that we cannot know that this conversation might go down in the history pages :-)

Do you have a discord? I would like to tell you about something, regarding this thing about anyone on the internet :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52