You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Reddit Being Overtaken By Bots? Could Steemit Go The Same Way?

in #steemit7 years ago

Oh I understood that, maybe I wrote it the wrong way. I'm just saying that a single bot getting 100,000 on reddit is not a big deal because the sheer number of interactions that happen there.

On the other hand, I'm sure a few bots on Steemit have at least 10s of thousands of interactions, and that is crazy for a site that only has 300k accounts(and much less that are actually active).

What I'm saying is that reddit has a lot of bots, but the proportion of bots to humans on reddit is much lower than on Steemit

Sort:  

"I'm just saying that a single bot getting 100,000 on reddit is not a big deal"

Ah, well, what I was saying is that I've only been seeing this particular bot pop up recently. I think he's rather new, and most people don't even know how to vote.

I do think bots at Reddit are probably at an all-time high, but I would agree that there seems to be a greater proportion of comments on Steemit that have bot comments.

I have been avoiding most of Reddit other than cryptocurrency related areas for about a year, however. It's possible there are far more or less bots than I am aware of in the "main" areas, like r/all.

Thanks for the discussion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27