Please Help me - I am getting demotivated on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I am Haroon Asif and i am new to steemit. I saw a lot of people on steemit using copied content and providing wrong information to the steemit community byt the get plenty of up votes.
But i do proper research before posting here something and i write my self sometimes it takes hours to write a single post but i do not get up votes and follows. Why? what is the reason behind this? can some one tell that if i am doing something wrong. I write mostly posts to help people and provide useful info.
Please temm me what should i do ? keep working like this on 0 response? or give up?

Sort:  

I found that once I got some STEEM POWER, everything got better.

Easiest way to get STEEM POWER is to buy it with Litecoin (LTC), if you can. LTC is inexpensive compared to Bitcoin or Ethereum and transactions cost almost nothing.

Or, you can sell your SBDs for STEEM. You'll see the option when you click the little triangle next to STEEM DOLLARS.

I've converted all my SBD into STEEM POWER but once I get some more, I'll give you a little. I also upvoted this post, for what it's worth. Good luck!

Hi there, I'm new to steemit as of December. If you look at my blogs, you can see they didnt earn much...there's a lot of zeros there! I also wondered what I was doing wrong. But then I realised, with the help of @ilyastarar different guides (I resteemed it:), and conversations with people here, in the beginning, it is more important for you to genuinely comment and interact with people than it is to write your own material. Why you ask? Because steemit is a welcoming community with bloggers who have followers; you and I and all the newbies can't expect to walk into a new community expecting everyone to be excited to read our posts, regardless of how well it's done. We have to be excited to read and comment on others, and slowly develop a trusting relationship. No one likes that guy who walks into a party demanding attention:) Find the tags you're interested in and start reading. Persistence is the key! Dont get discouraged, stay positive; you are a valuable member of the steemit community...I know it, you know it, @vdux knows it too! It'll just take time for others to figure it out:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66