Review Of Costa Del Mar Sunglasses and a Martini

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yes I'm a Biker and Yes I like Martinis. Real Men's Martinis. Straight Gin. None of that vodka crap! If they were good enough for Frank Sinatra, James Bond and Brian Griffin. They are damn sure good enough for me!

glasses.jpg

Intro

Let me preface this by saying I am HARD on sunglasses! I'm a mechanic and I ride often so they get beat up pretty bad. Because of this I have never bought myself an expensive pair of sunglasses for fear of breaking or losing them.

Gift

My Father's Day gift from my Wife and Kids this year was a pair of Costa Del Mar sunglasses. They were purchased at an outfitters shop on the Island on Port Aransas while on vacation.

Retail $200

They are flat black frames with blue metalic reflective glass lenses.

Performance

Costas are known for being sporting glasses with an emphasis on fishing. They are polarized. And while I have owned many pairs of polarized glasses in the past these are far superior. The clarity on the water and glare reduction are something you have to experience for yourself.

Riding

Getting to try them out on the bike was excellent. They are comfortable. Super sharp and clear. Not too dark. (I have not riden with them at night yet) And are well made. The wrap around on these particular glasses are perfect for windy environments. They are snug and do not float or move much at all. Very sturdy. I do not find myself scrunching my face to reposition them while riding. Which can be tiresome and a nuisance with cheaper glasses.

glasses1.jpg

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty. No Receipt Required!! The warranty on these is one of the best in the business. If the frames have any wear or damage or failures they will replace them no questions asked. The lenses while glass are super durable have a defect warranty as well. If you damage them or scratch them they offer replacement at low cost if they cannot warranty them out. **My dad sent his in for scratching and they replaced them and upgraded to a new generation lens for free. Customer service is reportedly spot on.

glasses2.jpg

Conclusion

I am super happy with them. And blessed that I have a family that loves me! I anticipate many years of service out of them. Like most of my tools, I work them hard and expect a lot out of them. When I pay top dollar for something I expect it to perform. When it comes to these glasses, Costa Del Mar are at the top of my list. Pick some up and you won't be disappointed.

Now to finish my martini.

Happy Friday! Steem On brothers and sisters of the blockchain!

HM

Sort:  

"brothers and sisters of the block chain"

Love it.

Side note: It sounds like a great name for an online church that you can be e-ordained to.

@chefcryptoshark May the blockchain bless and keep you, my son. May the segwit shine down upon you. And may all the blessings of the HF19 make your cup runneth over.

@harleymechanix In the name of Satoshi Nakamoto, the node, and the hardfork. Amen.

Hhahahahhahaha YES! Imma be the new CyberPope of the Cryptoverse! Uber Mod Status.

@harleymechanix - Stylin shades man, they suit you well!
BTW - Martini's is cool, just don't point the pinky ☺

Hahahahahaha YES! Cheers man!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HarleyMechanix from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91