Help an 11 year old raise money to educate 7 Girl Children for 7 years - Project Khushi

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

I've been here more than 3 weeks and I've realised that everyone here is always ready to help. 😇 ✨
So I thought of posting this here and see if I could help Aarushi with the help of the Steemit & Crypto community. 🙏🏼

Aarushi is 11 years old and she is my friend Mehak's daughter. (Mehak has made the album art of my band's debut album "Sufayed")

Project Khushi :

Khushi means happiness.
Aarushi is trying to bring happiness into the lives of 7 Girl children for the next 7 years by providing for their education.
Here's the story of the girl she is sponsoring:

Meet Nirmala.

Nirmala is in 6th grade now. Her mother got married at 14 years. Nirmala is the first girl child, she has a Younger sister Nithya. Her father wanted a boy child and hence there was domestic violence at home.
Her mother committed suicide when she was 18 years.
Father deserted these two little girls and hence grandma brought them to Aarushi’s house.
Nirmala likes to sing and is a curious girl.
Aarushi is trying to raise money for her education.

Here is what Aarushi has to say:


My friend here @varunsangwan wrote in his post in the final round of Steem Fest contest that "Quality Education" is the way to go to bring about a change in the world. And I absolutely agree with him.
Give the child clothes/food/money and you will bring happiness to the child's life for a day.
Educate a child and you've given them the tool to change their lives forever!

How can you help?

  1. Upvote & ReSteem this post. 100% payout will go to Project Khushi.
  2. Donate STEEM / SBD to my account @hardikv. Please make sure you write "GOOD LUCK AARUSHI from [your name]" in the memo/comment.
  3. Donte in Bitcoin to this Bitcoin address: 3CwDdz9821ynd2T7L9WYrPN86hKq5jL3RW
    Please make sure you write "GOOD LUCK AARUSHI from [your name]" in the memo/comment.
  4. You can directly go to the fundraiser project support page and donate: https://milaap.org/fundraisers/project-khushi

The target is to raise INR 200,000.

Today at my music academy Muziclub as well, during our regular free Sunday Jam, we will be doing a fundraiser for Project Khushi.

I urge everyone reading this post to please help these girls get a proper education.

🙏🏼 ✨ So please Spend A While, Spread A Smile, Change A Life. ✨ 🙏🏼


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem & Follow me @hardikv

Sort:  

I have actively supported women in Sri Lanka who face limited opportunities. One of them I hired as my personal assistant because she was clearly hard working and very intelligent.

Today she lives in Melbourne, Australia and is able to send a massive amount of money back to her family in SL. She is now a senior manager in one of the most recognized companies in Australia.

The really exciting news is Darshi just got her Steemit.com account approved today..... I don't know it yet, but she will be introducing herself soon. For those of you who need proof, one girl can make a difference, Darshi is living proof.

I'll send a small donation soon. Good luck wit h the charity drive @hardikv

Cheers,

Fish

That's amazing to hear! Thank you so much for the contribution and I hope you keep inspiring young girls with your support! ✨ 🙏🏼
Cheers

Not just women, any minority. I strongly believe it is inequality that causes so much sadness in our world. I have lived as a rich man and a poor man, but the times I have been most happy is when I've been surrounded by good people. Funnily enough, most of the time I find those people when I am at my poorest.

Absolutely true! Coz happiness is not about about money, it's a state of mind. I've encountered so many poor people who are good and happy in their world.

You are doing very well for them @hardikv

Alright, big homie you won 50,000 SP now let' see those words you promised in action. : ) Go check out some of my posts!

Peace man Congrats on the bars man!

Also go show some love to @bellyrub

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you! 🙏🏼

Good t o see people are using this platform for good cause. Thanks for posting. My little contribution coming your way. Cheers!!

Thanks so much man!! 🍻

This is a great and noble step @Hardikv.
Especially, in India, it's needed so much.
I liked the idea that at least you have taken a step do something about it. In whatever the form it can be.
I have sent some donation.
Good job Dude!

Thanks man! I thought if this platform can be used to help someone why not.
Cheers ✨

Hope we can help !

Anything to help this post get more eyeballs and payout/donations. Thank you so much!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HardikV from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73