POEM - LIFE

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I don't have the strength to take it, no need to fake!
The shame for which I sleep and wake
Life's cruelty put me in the oven to bake
I feel like a sad and miserable cake
Just like I'm in high fahrenheit, I began to bubble
Watching my back, I knew I was in trouble
I wish one more time I could fumble
But all uttered sound like a meaningless jumble

Owl wood life bee so cruel
Shattered dreams and hopes
It's knot that eyes haven't sin
Seen enough to not fall asleep late at knight
Butt it rules are sew heartaching
Why the Dickens are some lazy reach
Rich enough to ride on the cruelty of life
Ice simply can't get it write

Maybe it was bought just for me
Because I couldn't pay the fee
And all on me, am covered with it bee
I am neither happy nor am free
Now I have to wear it in my head
Always with me in the house or in my bed
I wish I could beg to let it pend
IT just won't let go even if I bend.

NOTE: The second verse had some inconsistency with words like knot, ice, butt, reach, owl, would, sin, knight..... they were intentional!

Sort:  

Congratulations @hardebayo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! Your poem got featured in the Daily Dose #57

daily dose banner1.jpg

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46