The day I met Kid Rock, was a day to remember...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It was the middle of July, on a hot day Downtown Detroit 1998.

I was with a couple friends at Hart Plaza (a large park pretty much made for concerts, but always a popular place to gather on summer days).

We was on the Detroit waterfront with about a thousand Detroiters.


philip-a-hart-plaza-detroit-bill-cobb.jpg
photo source


I was just chilling, doing some people watching.

That was when i spotted a friend of mine from school Joe C. (Calleja) (RIP)

To my shock The man himself!

Kid Rock

was right beside him, swiftly walking along, well them and 6 Pretty young ladies.


Cvov4E6WAAA-Ol1.png
photo source


Now, Joe knew me right off and asked, if I wanted to party with him and Kid.

I was like Hell YA..
So I left my bros behind, gone to party with some Rock Stars...

The next thing I know,

we were on Kid's Party bus and headed to the marena.
Now when we get there, I see the biggest yacht that I've ever seen.
As it happened there was already a rather large party already started.
We were welcomed with huge cheers and even bigger boobs! all bare.

Shots of Jim Beam for everyone yelled my little friend.

As I'm on my second shot, a Monster of a joint was passed my way.
Now this joint was so big that Cheech and Chong would have been proud.

Me not paying any attention to anything outside the yeaght I found that we left the dock and were now cruising down the Detroit river in style.

The music was bumping,

the girls were jumping.
Bobby as I called him by now, was having a blast.
We rode all night never stopping.

Now I could tell you what happened when the girls got good and drunk, but I'll leave that to your imagination.
Bobby told stories about life on the road and all the parties, his goals, and life.
We joked and laughed like kids.
I had the time of my life and I can honestly tell you that Kid Rock was a great person to get to know, a good man...
I will never forget that day, the day I seen it all!


kid-rock (1).jpg


signature_3.gif


111111111.jpg
I hope you enjoyed my short story,
and have a blessed day .
Jimmy


U5drjxTgD3Wiq8oE7ak5u71ecaC8hme_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

@Echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes

Fun story. Thanks.

I wanna be a Cowboy too!

Thank you much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65