“Steemit is nothing but a big social experiment, maybe for the next business such as SMT or EOS.” What do you think?

in #steemit6 years ago
Question originally asked on Musing.io - Click here to see other answers

If we are truly talking about Steemit and not Steem, I'd say that's quite right. I've always seen Steemit as a proof of concept leading the way for other Steem apps more than anything (that's why I never use the word "Steemit" unless I want to talk about that specific website). Sure as of now it is the most used Steem blockchain based website but that's because it was the first one, there is no doubt in my mind that a better Steem blockchain based website will come and attract more users than Steemit. Just look at Busy for instance which in my opinion is way better than Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60