Ned's New Steem Talk - Just Highlights - Smart Media Token

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I cut Ned's hour down to 11 minutes. Just the main points.
A great way you can hear the true vision for Steemit and Smart Media Tokens.

Ned hints at a juicy cell phone app.
Ned talks about over 100 partners at launch of smart media tokens.
Ned gives his vision for Steemit and the internet.

This could have a huge impact on Steemit. This video is a great way to learn.


I shot images and video. Front row at the San Francisco meetup.
I got to meet some really inspiring Steemians:
@virtualgrowth
@robertdurst10
@steemrollin
@gee_lingam
@debraycodes
@o1o1o1o

Every one of my friends I met were interesting in their own way. I can't wait to get to know each of them more. Steemit became even more important to me after these personal connections. They're really inspiring people.

I got to hang with Ned. He is humble, caring, smiling, and genuine. Not to mention a hyper intelligent visionary.

Ned created a platform that inspired my wife and I to quit our jobs and exit the system.
It was a dream and pleasure to talk with him in person.

20171016_204842.jpg

Much love my Steem friends. I'm really excited about the current future of this platform.

PS. I asked Ned what his most happy moment since starting Steemit has been.

Ned thought a moment... and said, "Getting the smart media token launched. I think it will change the internet."
MIC DROP!

Sort:  

Last time I read about the launch of SMT's, they were scheduled for 2018. That hasn't changed right? Really nice hearing Ned talk and seeing his enthusiasm and vision. Keep doing this kinds of videos, the're awesome :)

March 2018 sounds like the goal!

Right on. Ned, said they'll be testing Q4 2017 and launching with nearly 100 partners Q1 2018.
Exciting times.

He also reiterated that the Steem Team likes to "lead with the tech". This makes me think it will be a pretty fluid version that hits the market.

Exciting times.

Yeah, @ned empathizes this 'leading with the tech' a couple times during the show - something like 23 out of the team are devs - impressive!

I'm looking forward to listening to more on SMT at Steemfest - exciting times indeed!

They have a serious team. It's great to know how talented they are.

My wife will be at Steemfest. I don't get to go this year unfortunately, but I'll definitely be watching the livestream.

I have a feeling Ned is saving a couple good surprises for us to be unveiled at Steemfest.

Yep, this video has made me even more confident that we are onto a winner here!

The livestream and the blogs coming out of the event will keep everyone who cant make it up to day i'm sure. Yes, hopefully @ned has some juicy, or should I say 'creamy and delicious' stuff for us!


Might try and get on his business team after I've perfected a blog like this one in future!

https://steemit.com/smt/@abh12345/smt-for-the-attention-of-vango-com

Cool! I checked out your project. I love those products and outdoors people are a passionate niche. They do lack engagement, but a token may create some demand.

Great idea. I love seeing these things develop.
Cheers.

Thanks!

Yeah it was really just a learning exercise for me as I read the white paper and at the same time needed a new backpack for my trip.

I noticed 0 engagement on the Vango site and thought that'll do!

Cheers!

Yea, I really look forward to some more updates. I have a feeling Ned is saving some cool things to unveil at SteemFest.

Thanks for sharing that steemit really going way ahead for sure and that's a great click with ned :D

Oh man. I was so excited to get that pic with Ned. He was so friendly.

Whoot, thanks for sharing this and looking forward to meet you folx in Lisbon.
There are so many ideas of what we can do with SMT and steem!

Absolutely. I was honored to see Ned talk.
It's amazing to think of some of the applications for SMT's. It really feels revolutionary.

I know if I have trouble conceptualizing something, it's very groundbreaking. I keep getting this feeling the blockchain space. What an amazing thing to be a part of.

My wife, Ren (@lifemovedbysteem), will be at Steefest.
She left today. I'll tell her to be on the lookout to meet you.

I had to stay home unfortunately. I'll be editing all the footage she sends back and posting.

Cheers. Thanks for your note.

Wow Steemit grow so quickly worthy of the creator of Steemit

Absolutely. It could grow quickly if SMTs are adopted.

Nice synopsis & Thanks for the shoutout man!

Ned introduce better content about smart media tokens. I think steemit will grow up quickly.
Thanks for update @happymoneyman

I think so also. We will see what happens.

100 partners. That's huge. Was the mobile app @appics, or was he talking about a new Steemit mobile app?

I took the liberty of including the timecodes for the video he dropped yesterday in my critique of the SMTs: https://steemit.com/smt/@joshpeterson/how-smts-could-hurt-smaller-media-companies

I'm not actually anti-SMT, but since we're in the discussion/debate stage, I figured I'd propose a hypothetical.

Thanks for posting this, @happymoneyman :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79