Biggest Steemit Meetup In San Francisco - Tonight!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

I founded this Steemit meetup 7 months ago and this is the 1st time I'll miss it...
246225903_345012.jpg
...but guess who is running the show. Sida the developer from Patiko, one of the best Steemit apps.
It will be fun.

We have a great venue at Starfish Mission. Plus Partiko is sponsoring with food and drinks.
804725254_263569.jpg
Here is the invitation on meetup:
http://meetu.ps/e/FWbCg/CGDB8/f

Hello everyone,

Welcome to the Steemit SF meetup! Steem is a decentralized social blockchain that allows users to fully control their content and earn token reward for content creation. The decentralization revolution for social platforms is upon us and if you’re interested in being part of it, now is the perfect time! Join our meetup to learn the latest and greatest development in the decentralized social world, and we look forward to seeing you there!

Drinks & appetizers will be provided by Partiko.
Partiko is a fast and beautiful app for Steem with fast growing user base. You can check it out at our website: https://partiko.app

Here’s the agenda for our Oct 25 meetup:
6:30 to 7:00pm: Networking
7:00 to 7:30pm: Opening talk and Steem introduction
7:30 to 8:00pm: Steem ecosystem introduction
8:00 to 8:30pn: Q&A
8:30pm: Happy hour!

806006155_101394.jpg

Sort:  

Woah I wish I was there! Hope you make some valuable connections! Oh and good news ima be a dolphin soon! Do you think I should buy now at 0.8 or wait for it to drop more?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yo, Waphilip good to see you. Things are moving fast over here. I hope all is well.

I usually dollar cost average into my new positions. It's always hard to predict the market.

Everything is going smooth bro I can’t complain! And alright I’ll do that!

How do you feel about delegating? I don’t have much time to be active on here cause of school and want my steem to grow but I feel bad cause there is a neg stigma

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would surely delegate to SmartSteem. They curate pretty legit content. If you've invested money, then put it to work for you.

When you feel like going on a run and interacting, then undelegate and curate your own content and comments. When you have to do school and do you then delegate and let your steem compound.

The peer pressure is there, but my personal opinion is that it's unfounded. Many of the people who push the narrative are whales who have suspect incentives...

The people who actually support you and your content want you to monetize, especially if you have invested your own hard earned money

Great advice happy! I Thib I’ll do just that and yeah I’m pretty sure a lot of the whales are delegating on the low lol

As far as eos I was really big on EOS earlier this year. Made a nice return on the way down and waned to grab some when it got cheaper! How’s the EOS community looking?

Posted using Partiko iOS

ps dude, I'm pretty interested in EOS also... You may want to look into it

Dude! When did you shoot to rep 79?? Holy cow...kudos. Sida @crypto.talk is gonna crush it! Please someone shoot video so we can see what went down 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha, I think that was a glitch. I saw my rep at 79 too, but it was only there for a day and a half. Lol. Now it's back at 70 where its supposed to be.

I was in legendary mode for a second I guess

Your rep is still 79, glitch prevails haha

Posted using Partiko Android

YES, Bank error in my favor! hahah

The one I went to was a ton of fun! Bummed I won't be there tonight either. That's awesome that Partiko is sponsoring it.

Partiko is epic. Sida is running the whole meetup.

Yea it was good to see you last time Scott

Indeed. Hopefully, I'll make it to another one soon...

Thanks @happymoneyman for the awesome post! Hope to see you soon in the future!

Wow, 79 rep is huge!

Posted using Partiko Android

haha I wish my rep would have stayed. glitch. Great stuff on your meetup Sida

Wow, that’s a lot of dudes. Too bad I’ve moved out of the area last Summer. Would have brought some gal Steemian energy 😀 Cool you’re getting folks together IRL.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@indigoocean (this is @nathen with the alt account I usually use to play the DApps) , how do we go about creating a more gender equal community or is it ok for some things in life to be more interesting to guys, is positively encouraging women right or ....Ive no idea how to explain really but I think you understand what I mean and Id appreciate your thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

What's funny is that I had no idea Steem even leaned male! My community on here is split pretty evenly, so that's how I thought it was overall until I saw this pic. I wonder if it is just the Bay Area or if it really is the entire platform that is mostly men and I just happen to be finding a lot of women under my topics of interest. I think that definitely if there were enough gal steemians in a certain area we'd love to be a part of a meet up like this. This is a great way to deepen the connections that start virtual. I love that about the Steemfest events too. I can't go to the Poland one but I really hope I can go to one after that.

yeee, in real life. I know. It's so fun.
too bad we missed you.

That’s excellent. Wish I was there

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excited to see all the posts coming out and know what everyone was up to there 😀😉

Posted using Partiko Android

yea, lets see what they produce

Good stuff for sure. Just hope everyone have fun and find new ways to make Our community here the best ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Big up guys, united we stand.

Posted using Partiko Android

See you all tonight

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'd love to get to meet Sida. He's kind of like my developer hero! Hope everyone had a great time but how do we go about encourage more women to get involved, its a very male dominated environment. Hope @partiko laid on plenty of beer ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50