Are You Qualified For Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Find out if you measure up.
Do you ever feel you don't have the skills for a new project?

Here's a video with sea monsters and old maps to answer your question!


Click The Button! Lets Be Friends!
Foo

Cheers My Steem Friends!
Much Love, Happy Money Man.

Sort:  

Huh. so interesting. I never knew that about that sea monsters and that people used to believe there was a sea counterpart to all land animals. I never understood why we had so many sea creatures with those kind of names.

Either way, thanks for the boost of confidence. I've been really eager to start building some app on top of the steem blockchain. We spoke breifly the other day about a music... er... something. But i think I figured out a pretty good idea!

SteemDJ. Like Dtube, it would simply explore all the posts with a specific tag (Dtube only pulls posts tagged 'dtube'). But SteemDJ would be a 'decentralized radio station' where users would take turn putting songs on the 'radio'. Each post would be a 'room' you can enter, and each comment on the post would be a link to a song somewhere on the internet - youtube, soundcloud, IPFS, etc.

So the idea is, you go to SteemDJ, enter a room and it would autoplay all the music in that post. You could also contribute by adding more songs to the queue if you think it fits the genre.

I actually started making some decent progress, but then I ran into an issue. I would have to save everyone's username and private key if I wanted to allow users to post through the website. I don't want access to peoples private keys and people shouldn't want a web dev to have access.

It makes me a little bit skeptical of dtube since the code isn't open sourced on github yet.

That is a really cool idea.
I'm not well enough versed to tell you how to pull it off without asking for posting keys yet.
I hope you figure that out. I would love a spot for music. I'm always on amazon prime at home, but the playlists really annoy me. I would love something curated by Steemians.

I didn't know about sea monsters on old maps, I love that fact! And you tied it all together perfectly, great video @happymoneyman! Nailed it! Time to go into some uncharted territory!

Sail the open seas and discover. Thanks for your adventurous quote and posts.

ahhhh so interesting how people perceived the sea monsters. Fear of the unknown vs. excitement to meet monsters! haha If I were a sailor I would probably be the one to run towards the monsters out of curiosity, but first to die! LOL

Amazing video! You're editing skills are getting super super smooth. Love all the subtle transitions.

OMG that is so funny. First to die by sea monster award to @karensuestudios.
Thanks for the compliment. Have a great day!

@happymoneyman,
OMG no more sea monsters! Now we have WHALES, SHARKS, DOLPHINS and MINNOWS :D
Great video and thank you very much for sharing with us!

Cheers~

Hahha, too many monsters. You are right. Now we should grow and we should become the sea monsters.

very beautifully explained so good to see that thanks for sharing this video @happymoneyman

I appreciate it. Thanks @blazing. I hope you day is well.
I'll stop by your page.

Thanks for the video @happymoneyman, at the very beginning I thought that I could not realize my project, but I look, I read and study and I think now that I will succeed :)

I love to hear your positive perception. I agree. If you study and press forward into new things, you will do well. Have a great day.

WoW fantastic video, i really love you smiling face awesome, and also very nice suggestion i also like to say that do start work with what ever tools you have and good will come along the way. thanks for sharing.

Great point. I really think we can just build our tools along the way. It's an exciting way to approach it. Thanks a lot for you compliment my friend. Have a nice day.

Nice video...i do my best to realize my aim in steemit, I think that i will be qualified in steemit ...Thanks to share that.

I think you're on your way to a wonderful Steemit experience. Keep up the good work my friend.

great video and yeah you are looking handsome hehe :D

Cheers and thank you.

Better to ride the waves!
I love the way you come up with your amazing and unique content ! Keep it up

Thanks so much. It helps me be creative with people like you who give such nice compliments. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90