You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMALL TRIBUTE TO ALL THOSE WHO SUPPORTED OUR CRYPTO COMMUNITY GROWTH ON STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow! I guess it must be very nice there. Do you need to learn their language? Not that I'm planning to leave Canada, but would a pension cheque go a lot farther there than here? How would you compare the price of housing? A 3-bedroom detached house here in now just over $1M but dropping slowly.

Sort:  

I lived in Thailand for 2.5 years with none of the language and they do not speak English there. I pretty much did not speak for the entire time.

Here in Malaysia the majority of people speak English so it is a different way of life for me now. But people like store clerks might only know the English words they need to know. Others who are educated are 100% fluent in Malaysia.

I do not price housing, but it is much cheaper here. I convert to usd. I currently rent a room in a condo with a balcony, share bath and kitchen. There is a pool and I am walking distance to a LRT Station 30 munites from the center of Kaula Lumpur. I pay about about 150 usd a month for rent wifi and utilitites.

In Bangkok I had something similar for about $300 USD a month.

Food is much cheaper in both places - about 25% of the us cost.

I'm here only to work and live cheaply. The lifestyle is much different. The conveniences you are used to are not here. The people are much nicer than in either Canada or the us.

Thanks for all that information. All good stuff to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47