You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Simple Formatting Tricks For Your Next Steemit Post

in #steemit7 years ago

Lets see if I can make this work:

Steemit doesn't convert this :) into 😀

The list of emotes indicates that a smiley face is made by the code :smiley: , but even that does not work (as you can see here).

Oh yea! I like that markdown for the quote! I feel like a kid in a candy store! LOL

Sort:  

:smiley: won't work!

Steemit strips so many markdown styling, for some reason. Perhaps to stop people from feeling like a kid in a candy store! LOL

Oh yea! I like that markdown for the quote! I feel like a kid in a candy store! LOL

Eh! You see what I mean! 😂

Copying the emotes as images seems like a lot of extra work. But then again, finding the correct code is just as much trouble, so (meh), I just might use them some day.

You can also use any built-in browser extension - a smiley extension. I do hope you have visited websites like getemoji. It really is ctrl+c and ctrl+v.

finding the correct code is just as much trouble, so (meh), I just might use them some day.

True! Which is why I posted the first image.

I think you will do fine. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77