You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Parcel Is Received By Post From A Fellow Steemian

in #steemit7 years ago

That's wonderful!
With all the nominations that Papa-pepper got, you still managed to get one of those rounds. I have not gone back to the nomination request page since putting in my nomination, so have no idea how many people voted for whom. This really is a great surprise and a wonderful start to the Christmas season.

Congratulations!!!

Sort:  

I was shocked @happyme! It was an unexpected surprise when @papa-pepper told me and asked for my address to ship it to me.
It's an incredible gift and I am honoured and humbled by all of it. Thank you for supporting me. I really do appreciate and value our friendship.
Rebecca

In my opinion, a steemit silver round is worth more than the silver content alone, and having it gifted by another Steemian is even more of a treasure. I'm really glad you were one of the recipients because I get a sense that you are one of those who really care about your fellow human beings. The support has been mutual and I value the support you give me as well. I am thankful to Steemit for providing the platform with which I am able to connect to some really wonderful people. I'm thrilled with having met someone like you and feel you really deserve your silver round. I've admired Papa-Pepper ever since I learned about him and each time he does something like this I am blown away by his generosity; especially after reading about his past. After seeing his vehicle and learning more about him, I can see that he is not loaded and doesn't already have everything one could want, yet he still gives freely. What he is earning is (to me) worth more than any money could buy.

Exactly @happyme! I couldn't agree with you more. @papa-pepper has done very well for himself and his family. He works hard and continues to work hard. He also shares...he shares his knowledge, time, attention and some of the currency that he has earned. That (to me) are attributes of a true leader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39